CEIT College Operations


College Operations are governed by the Policies of the Board of Regents, the Statutes of Georgia Southern University and its Faculty Handbook, and the College By-Laws.

The Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Information Technology is organized with a dean and a faculty. The dean of the College is one of the administrative officers of the University. He/she is the chief executive officer of the College and reports to the vice president for academic affairs. The Dean is assisted by two Associate Deans — one for Students, Curriculum and Advisement, and the other for Faculty and Research Programs. The College is organized by departments. Currently, there are five departments, namely Computer Sciences, Information Technology, Civil Engineering & Construction Management, Electrical Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering.

Standing Committees and Council

The College bylaws require the establishment of a number of standing committees and one council. These include:

College of Engineering and Information Technology • P.O. Box 7995 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • (912) 478-7412