Five EE Faculty Awarded SEED Grants for 2014

Congratulations are in order for Dr. Mohammad Ahad, Dr. Rocio Alba-Flores, Dr. Rami Haddad, Dr. Sungkyun Lim and Dr. Danda Rawat. Each won a CEIT Faculty Research SEED Grant for the year 2014.

“Localized impedance technique to monitor the progression/relapse of brain injury”, Dr. Ahad, PI

“Human-Robot Interface Based on Electromyogram Signals”, Dr. Alba-Flores, PI, Dr. Ahad, Co-PI

“Ultra-Fast, Autonomous, Reconfigurable Disaster Communication System”, Dr. Haddad, PI, Dr. Fernando Rios-Gutierrez, Co-PI

“Design of Electrically Small, Supergain Array Antennas for Self-Charging Sensors using HF/VHF Wireless Power Transfer”, Dr. Lim, PI

“Robust Connectivity and Security for Spectrum-agile Vehicular Ad hoc Networking”, Dr. Rawat, PI

Posted in 2013 News, News Archives

Share this:
Department of Electrical Engineering • P.O. Box 8045 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • (912) 478-5373