Congratulations to Cameron Cato, 2014 Averitt Award Winner in Research

Congratulations to this year’s Averitt Award Winners!

2013-2014 Winners

Averitt Award for Excellence in Instruction – Aaron Roberts, MA English (left)
Vice President of Research – Dr. Charles Patterson, (center)
Averitt Award for Excellence in Research – Cameron Cato, MS Applied Engineering (right)

The Averitt Award is the highest honor bestowed upon graduate students within the Jack N. Averitt College of Graduate Studies. Through nominations from each department’s graduate program faculty, two semi-finalists are chosen by the Graduate Program’s Director/Coordinator, one student from each category: Excellence in Research and Excellence in Instruction. Of these semi-finalists, two students are chosen and each are bestowed a $1,000 cash prize and a Crystal Eagle trophy. This award is sponsored by the Graduate Student Organization and is named for the founder of our Graduate College, Jack N. Averitt.

Posted in Graduate Research, MSAE-EE

Share this:
Department of Electrical Engineering • P.O. Box 8045 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • (912) 478-5373