CEIT Faculty & Staff Directory

Dean’s Office

Name Title Phone (912) Office Email
Mohammad S. Davoud Dean 478-7170 IT 3400F
Linda Carwell Assistant to the Dean 478-7166 IT 3005B icon_email
Barbara N. Gooby Secretary to the Dean 478-7170 IT 3005B icon_email
Frank Gross Interim Associate Dean for Research Programs 478-5473 IT 3400J icon_email
Angela Leverett Executive Director, WebBSIT IT 3002
John R. O’Malley Director of RETP and Co-op Programs 478-5474 IT 3400I icon_email
Courtney M. Patterson Administrative Coordinator 478-7412 IT 3400A icon_email
Ellis Pope Senior Director of Development 478-5011 IT 3400G icon_email
David A. Williams Associate Dean for Students, Curriculum & Advisement 478-7483 IT 3400H icon_email

Civil Engineering and Construction Management

Name Title Phone (912) Office Email
Mohammad Bhuiyan Assistant Professor 478-5001 ENGR 1101I icon_email
Francisco Cubas-Suazo Assistant Professor 478-2822 ENGR 1101D icon_email
John Dryden Visiting Assistant Professor 478-8003 ENGR 1101A icon_email
George Fu Associate Professor 478-5003 ENGR 1126 icon_email
Melissa Gutierrez Administrative Secretary 478-1894 ENGR 1120 icon_email
N. Mike Jackson Chair and Professor 478-6453 ENGR 1120A icon_email
Myung Jeong Assistant Professor 478-7284  ENGR 1125 icon_email
Junsuk Kang Assistant Professor 478-7295 ENGR 1101L icon_email
Seonghoon Kim Assistant Professor 478-7289  ENGR 1121 icon_email
Keith Landry Visiting Assistant Professor 478-2343 ENGR 1101K icon_email
Marcel Maghiar Assistant Professor 478-5833 ENGR 1101E icon_email
Gustavo Maldonado Associate Professor 478-0016 ENGR 1127 icon_email
Celine Manoosingh Assistant Professor 478-6266 ENGR 1101C icon_email
Clint Martin Senior Lecturer 478-0191 ENGR 1101B icon_email
Shahnam Navaee Professor 478-6556 ENGR 1122 icon_email
Peter Rogers Associate Professor 478-0772 ENGR 1124 icon_email
Junan Shen Associate Professor 478-0084 ENGR 1123 icon_email

Computer Sciences

Name Title Phone (912) Office Email
Andrew Allen Assistant Professor 478-5351 IT 2327 icon_email
Adrian Caciula Visiting Assistant Professor 478-7251 IT 2305 icon_email
Jim Harris Associate Professor 478-7375 IT 2309 icon_email
Vladan Jovanovic Professor 478-0494 IT 2301 icon_email
Christy Dennis Administrative Secretary 478-2727 IT 2313 icon_email
Lixin Li Associate Professor 478-7646 IT 2325 icon_email
Youming Li Associate Professor 478-1152 IT 2319 icon_email
Murali Medidi Professor and Chair 478-5898 IT 2313A icon_email
Juan E. Vargas Professor IT 2331 icon_email
Wen-Ran Zhang Professor 478-7198 IT 2303 icon_email

Electrical Engineering

Name Title Phone (912) Office Email
Mohammad Ahad Assistant Professor 478-5858 IT 1321 icon_email
Rocio Alba-Flores Associate Professor 478-5103 IT 1319 icon_email
Chandra Bajracharya Visiting Assistant Professor 478-2371 IT 1122 icon_email
Thomas Bilodeau Visiting Assistant Professor 478-2574 IT 1327 icon_email
Tiffany Courdin Administrative Secretary 478-5373 IT 1313 icon_email
Adel El Shahat Visiting Assistant Professor 478-2286 IT 1118 icon_email
Frank Goforth Director of Graduate Programs and Associate Professor 478-7583 IT 1307 icon_email
Frank Gross Interim Associate Dean for Research, Professor and Chair 478-0006 IT 1313A icon_email
Rami Haddad Assistant Professor 478-8582 IT 1311 icon_email
Youakim Kalaani Associate Professor 478-6978 IT 1317 icon_email
Sungkyun Lim Assistant Professor 478-2266 IT 1309 icon_email
Abdur Rahman Visiting Assistant Professor 478-2571 IT 1323 icon_email
Danda Rawat Assistant Professor 478-0539 IT 1301 icon_email
Fernando Rios-Gutierrez Associate Professor 478-5005 IT 1329 icon_email
Salman Siddiqui Lecturer 478-5612 IT 1301A icon_email
Chun-Wei Yao Visiting Assistant Professor 478-7356 IT 1325 icon_email

Information Technology

Name Title Phone (912) Office Email
Cheryl Aasheim Professor 478-5165 IT 2114 icon_email
Joe Bullington Visiting Assistant Professor 478-7756 IT 2126 icon_email
Chris Kadlec Associate Professor 478-7357 IT 2130 icon_email
Valerie Kasay Lecturer 478-6994 IT 2106 icon_email
Sahana Sen Instructor 478-2281 IT 2116 icon_email
Michelle Smith Administrative Secretary 478-4848 IT 2120 icon_email
Russell Thackston Assistant Professor 478-4218 IT 2108 icon_email
Sam Wainford Lecturer 478-1256 IT 2132 icon_email
Susan Williams Interim Chair & Professor 478-4848 IT 2120A icon_email
Aimao Zhang Associate Professor 478-0755 IT 2110 icon_email

Mechanical Engineering

Name Title Phone (912) Office Email
Brenda Albanese Administrative Secretary 478-5761 ENGR 2125 icon_email
Mohammed Benalla Visiting Assistant Professor 478-5855 ENGR 1101G icon_email
David Calamas Assistant Professor 478-5751 ENGR 2130 icon_email
Basil Coates Lecturer 478-5787 Carruth 1028D icon_email
Anoop Desai Associate Professor 478-7558 ENGR 2128 icon_email
Mujibur Kahn Assistant Professor 478-8004 Carruth 1028B icon_email
Aniruddha Mitra Associate Professor 478-5129 ENGR 2135 icon_email
Gustavo J. Molina Associate Professor 478-0125 ENGR 2137 icon_email
Mosfequr Rahman Associate Professor 478-5004 ENGR 2126 icon_email
Sirajus Salekeen Visiting Assistant Prof. 478-2287 ENGR 1101J icon_email
Biswanath Samanta Assistant Professor 478-0334 ENGR 2133 icon_email
Omid Samimi-Abianeh Assistant Professor 478-8006 ENGR 2129
Minchul Shin Assistant Professor 478-5759 ENGR 2132 icon_email
Bishal Silwal Assistant Professor 478-0542 Carruth 1005A icon_email
Amy C. Smith Academic Advisor 478-7063 ENGR 2134 icon_email
Earl B. Smith Visiting Assistant Professor 478-8005 IT 2323 icon_email
Valentin Soloiu Allen E. Paulson Chair of Renewable Energy / Associate Professor 478-2293 ENGR 1122 icon_email
Nelson Tacy Visiting Assistant Professor 478-8581 IT 2335 icon_email
Brian L Vlcek Chair & Professor 478-5721 ENGR 2121A icon_email
Shaowen Xu Assistant Professor 478-5006 ENGR 2134 icon_email
Wei Yu Assistant Professor 478-0518 Carruth 1005A icon_email
Cheng Zhang Assistant Professor 478-5729 ENGR 2131 icon_email


Name Title Phone (912) Office Email
Clinton Bridges Technical Services, Information Systems Coordinator (ENGR Bldg.) 478-2444 CHEM 2234 icon_email
Richard Chambers Eagle Informatics 478-1459 IT 3337 icon_email
Spencer Harp Mechanical Technician III 478-5660 Carruth 1015 icon_email
Ronnie Mehelic Technical Services, Network Specialist 478-7226 IT 2136
Andrew Merrifield Technical Services, Network Specialist 478-8019 ENGR 1101H icon_email
Andrew Michaud Laboratory Supervisor 478-5869 ENGR 2106A icon_email
Rex Miller Ed Technology Services Coordinator 478-0094 ENGR 1105 icon_email
Todd Tinker Technical Services, Information Systems Coordinator (IT Bldg.) 478-1506 IT 2220A icon_email

Student Services Center

Name Title Phone (912) Office Email
Raishell Adams Coordinator 478-2505 IT 1208G icon_email
Brian Brennan Academic Advisor 478-2530 IT 1208D icon_email
Kimberly Couch Academic Advisor 478-8038 IT 1208K icon_email
Mary Lawrence Secretary 478-4877 IT 1208A icon_email
Elizabeth Mundhenke Academic Advisor 478-0453 IT 1208H icon_email
Shaunte Ross Academic Advisor 478-2503 IT 1208K icon_email
Kathy Shepherd Academic Advisor 478-8039 IT 1208J icon_email
MaLinda Williams Academic Advisor for MSCS, MSAE and WebBSIT 478-3007 IT 3004 icon_email
Rose Williams Academic Advisor 478-2275 IT 1208F icon_email


College of Engineering and Information Technology • P.O. Box 7995 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • (912) 478-7412