CEIT

Faculty & Staff

 

 VlcekBrianL
Brian L. Vlcek, Ph.D.

Chair & Professor

Office: Engineering 2121A Phone: (912) 478-5721

Email: blvlcek@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

AlbaneseBrenda
Brenda Albanese

Administrative Assistant

Office: Engineering 2125 Phone: (912) 478-5761

Email: balbanese@georgiasouthern.edu

Munshi Basit, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 1120 Phone: (912) 478-2551

Email: mbasit@georgiasouthern.edu

Jahan Bayat, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 1122 Phone: (912) 478-6012

Email: jbayat@georgiasouthern.edu

Prakash Bhoi, Ph.D.

Assistance Professor

Office: Information Technology 3012 Phone: (912) 478-8060

Email: pbhoi@georgiasouthern.edu

calamas1
David Calamas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2130 Phone: (912) 478-5751

Email: dcalamas@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

 ChoiJungHun
JungHun Choi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2131 Phone: (912) 478-4123

Email: jchoi@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

DesaiAnoop
Anoop Desai, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering 2128 Phone: (912) 478-7558

Email: adesai@georgiasouthern.edu

Felix Ewere, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 3144 Phone: (912) 478-6014

Email: fewere@georgiasouthern.edu

 HarpSpencer
Spencer Harp, M.S.

Lecturer

Office: Carruth 1015 Phone: (912) 478-5660

Email: sharp@georgiasouthern.edu

Marcel Ilie, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 3014 Phone: (912) 478-8062

Email: milie@georgiasouthern.edu

MKhan1
Mujibur Khan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2132 Phone: (912) 478-8004

Email: mkhan@georgiasouthern.edu

Website 

Ermias Koricho, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2129 Phone: (912) 478-8006

Email: ekoricho@georgiasouthern.edu

miller1
Rex Miller

Laboratory Supervisor

Office: Engineering 1105 Phone: (912) 478-0094

Email: rexmiller@georgiasouthern.edu

Kazi Mirza, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 2323 Phone: (912) 478-8005

Email: kmirza@georgiasouthern.edu

MitraAniruddha
Aniruddha Mitra, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: Engineering 2135 Phone: (912) 478-5129

Email: mitra@georgiasouthern.edu

MolinaGustavoJ
Gustavo J. Molina, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering 2137 Phone: (912) 478-0125

Email: gmolina@georgiasouthern.edu

Ali Narimannezhad, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Carruth 1005B Phone: (912) 478-8449

Email: anarimannezhad@georgiasouthern.edu

Sadegh Poozesh, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 3146 Phone: (912) 478-1459

Email: spoozesh@georgiasouthern.edu

RahmanMosfequr
Mosfequr Rahman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering 2126 Phone: (912) 478-5004

Email: mrahman@georgiasouthern.edu

 
Xuchun Ren, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2134 Phone: (912) 478-7063

Email: xren@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

 
Pejman Rezakhani, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 1124 Phone: (912) 478-6017

Email: prezakhani@georgiasouthern.edu

SalekeenSirajus
Sirajus Salekeen, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 3016 Phone: (912) 478-2347

Email: ssalekeen@georgiasouthern.edu

 SamantaBiswanath
Biswanath Samanta, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering 2133 Phone: (912) 478-0334

Email: bsamanta@georgiasouthern.edu

ShinMinchul
Minchul Shin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2132 Phone: (912) 478-5759

Email: mshin@georgiasouthern.edu

 SilwalBishal
Bishal Silwal, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Carruth 1005A Phone: (912) 478-0542

Email: bsilwal@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

SoloiuValentin
Valentin Soloiu, Ph.D.

Allen E. Paulson Chair of Renewable Energy &

Professor

Office: Engineering 2127 Phone: (912) 478-2293

Email: vsoloiu@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

Dongmyung Suh, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 3140 Phone: (912) 478-6013

Email: dsuh@georgiasouthern.edu

 TacyNelson
Nelson “Jack” Tacy, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Office: Information Technology 2335 Phone: (912) 478-8581

Email: ntacy@georgiasouthern.edu

MD Salah Uddin, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 3118 Phone: (912) 478-0588

Email: muddin@georgiasouthern.edu

XuShaowen
Shaowen Xu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: Carruth 1028E Phone: (912) 478-5006

Email: shaowenxu@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

 

Last updated: 10/13/2017

Department of Mechanical Engineering • P.O. Box 8046 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • (912) 478-5761