CEIT

Faculty & Staff

 

 VlcekBrianL
Brian L. Vlcek, Ph.D.

Chair & Professor

Office: Engineering 2121A Phone: (912) 478-5721

Email: blvlcek@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

AlbaneseBrenda
Brenda Albanese

Administrative Assistant

Office: Engineering 2125 Phone: (912) 478-5761

Email: balbanese@georgiasouthern.edu

calamas1
David Calamas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2130 Phone: (912) 478-5751

Email: dcalamas@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

 ChoiJungHun
JungHun Choi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2131 Phone: (912) 478-4123

Email: jchoi@georgiasouthern.edu

Coats1
Basil Coates, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Office: Carruth 1028D Phone: (912) 478-5787

Email: bcoates@georgiasouthern.edu

DesaiAnoop
Anoop Desai, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering 2128 Phone: (912) 478-7558

Email: adesai@georgiasouthern.edu

 HarpSpencer
Spencer Harp, M.S.

Laboratory Supervisor

Office: Carruth 1015 Phone: (912) 478-5660

Email: sharp@georgiasouthern.edu

Marcel Ilie, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 3014 Phone: (912) 478-800

Email: milie@georgiasouthern.edu

MKhan1
Mujibur Khan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2132 Phone: (912) 478-8004

Email: mkhan@georgiasouthern.edu

Website 

Ermias Koricho, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2129 Phone: (912) 478-8006

Email: ekoricho@georgiasouthern.edu

miller1
Rex Miller

Laboratory Supervisor

Office: Engineering 1105 Phone: (912) 478-0094

Email: rexmiller@georgiasouthern.edu

MitraAniruddha
Aniruddha Mitra, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: Engineering 2135 Phone: (912) 478-5129

Email: mitra@georgiasouthern.edu

MolinaGustavoJ
Gustavo J. Molina, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering 2137 Phone: (912) 478-0125

Email: gmolina@georgiasouthern.edu

RahmanMosfequr
Mosfequr Rahman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering 2126 Phone: (912) 478-5004

Email: mrahman@georgiasouthern.edu

 RashidiAbbas
Abbas Rashidi, Ph.D.

Limited Term Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 1101G Phone: (912) 478-5855

Email: arashidi@georgiasouthern.edu

 RenXuchun
Xuchun Ren, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2134 Phone: (912) 478-7063

Email: xren@georgiasouthern.edu

SalekeenSirajus
Sirajus Salekeen, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 1101J Phone: (912) 478-2347

Email: ssalekeen@georgiasouthern.edu

 SamantaBiswanath
Biswanath Samanta, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering 2133 Phone: (912) 478-0334

Email: bsamanta@georgiasouthern.edu

ShinMinchul
Minchul Shin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2132 Phone: (912) 478-5759

Email: mshin@georgiasouthern.edu

 SilwalBishal
Bishal Silwal, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Carruth 1005A Phone: (912) 478-0542

Email: bsilwal@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

SoloiuValentin
Valentin Soloiu, Ph.D.

Allen E. Paulson Chair of Renewable Energy &

Professor

Office: Engineering 2127 Phone: (912) 478-2293

Email: vsoloiu@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

 TacyNelson
Nelson Tacy, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Office: Information Technology 2335 Phone: (912) 478-8581

Email: ntacy@georgiasouthern.edu

XuShaowen
Shaowen Xu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: Carruth 1028E Phone: (912) 478-5006

Email: shaowenxu@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

WilliamsDavidA
David H. Williams, Ph.D.

Associate Dean & Associate Professor

Office: Information Technology 3400H Phone: (912) 478-7483

Email: dwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu

YuWei
Wei Yu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Carruth 1005C Phone: (912) 478-0518

Email: wyu@georgiasouthern.edu

 

Last updated: 8/17/2016

Department of Mechanical Engineering • P.O. Box 8046 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • (912) 478-5761